Day 2: Purpose Driven Life

“You are not an accident.”

“I am your Creator. You were in my care even before you were born,” says the Lord. Isaiah 44:2

Point to Ponder: I am not an accident. I don’t think any of us are an accident. As someone who believes in a life after death, I find it depressing to consider that this life is all there is. It’s no mistake we have the parents we have, or the siblings we have. Nothing is a mistake or accident. We may not always like our life status, but it’s where we’re meant to be.

Question to Consider: Knowing that God created me for a purpose, what areas of my personality, background, and appearance do I need to accept?

I’d like to think that I’m a very compassionate person. I am sensitive to the needs and feelings of others, which can be a detriment to myself, as I am too sensitive to what others say towards me. But, I am sensitive, and I’m not ashamed of it. I’d rather be sensitive, than rude or heartless. My life experiences have made me just as I am today and that includes being compassionate towards others’ struggles and tribulations.

“You are alive because God wanted to create you!”

I know this may sound like “witchcraft” or psychic, but I have always had this feeling that I recall being among a group of people standing before, what I assume is a “God figure”, and volunteering to take this life and come to earth. I know that sounds crazy and I’m not naive to think that maybe it was something I dreamed of when hearing this verse for the first time. I just know that it’s a “memory” I have when I hear this verse. I think the hardest thing to comprehend is how we live with so much turmoil, war, and abuse in this world. I have no answers why God hasn’t intervened, as many who don’t believe have suggested. All I know is that having faith keeps me going and focused on the afterlife. Truth is, no one really knows what the life answers are, but I feel much better with having faith and hope, versus believing this is all there is to life.

One thought on “Day 2: Purpose Driven Life

Leave a comment