Daily Scriptures

I’ve been doing well with keeping up on one of my “resolutions”, if you want to call it that. The resolution is keeping my daily Bible study through apps on my iPhone. I have several daily Bible reading apps downloaded on my phone, which I read every morning. I love reading them the first thing in the morning, as it sets my mind and day right. I also love that some of the apps allow me to share them to my twitter and facebook feed, so that I can hopefully bring God’s word into someone else’s day.

I suffer from depression and lately things have been rough for me. However, I’ve been reading the Bible for help and guidance. It definitely helps motivate me each day and allows me to see that God is always there for me. I find comfort from God’s word, especially on my lowest days.

Heavenly Father, I pray for peace and wisdom. I pray for refuge from the darkest days and surround my spirit with your bright light of love. Thank you God for your love and comfort.

Leave a Reply

