Starting a new Bible Study

Today, I am starting the YouVersion Reading Plan: Life Application Study Bible Devotion. I am using this blog as my own “journal” for notetaking on my thoughts as I begin this review.

Psalm 6:6

6 I am worn out from sobbing.
All night I flood my bed with weeping,
drenching it with my tears.
This verse is extremely poetic. I suffer from depression and it reaches into my soul when I am feeling the clutches of the depression take over. I know this pain, I know this evil hurt that can last for days. I find it important to keep your mind in faith and avoid stresses, including stressful people, to keep yourself away from harm. Depression is biological and some times there just isn’t anything you can do expect breath and manage your way through it.
I pray for all of you who suffer from depression. May you wake tomorrow with hope and a sense of love from our Spirit.
Leave a Reply

